Waterfall.

April 12, 2012 § 2 Comments

“I want my life to be a mountain stream that rushes down wild flowered slopes through pine glades into green valleys, I do not want culverts to contain my force or cement to channel my flow, nothing to break my life’s course with roots, stones and sand.” –  Lowell McMullin

* * *

Utah_waterfalls

http://singhray.blogspot.com/2009/11/having-right-filter-at-right-time-is.html

 

* * *

Coyote Gulch Waterfall

* * *

“I have never seen a river that I could not love. Moving water has a fascinating vitality. It has power and grace and associations. It has a thousand colors and a thousand shapes, yet it follows laws so definite that the tiniest streamlet is an exact replica of a great river.” – Roderick Haig-Brown

* * *

Pool and waterfall along Tropic Ditch, near Highway UT 12 - by the trail to Mossy Cave

http://www.americansouthwest.net/utah/bryce_canyon/tropic-waterfall.html

* * *

Bryce Canyon Tropic Ditch

http://mywisconsinspace.com/2008/09/waterfall-on-tropic-ditch-bryce-canyon-national-park-utah/

* * *

KANARRA CANYON, UTAH

http://www.earthlightgallery.com/southwestern_us/content/Kanarra_Canyon_Waterfalls_large.html

* * *

“Many a time have I merely closed my eyes at the end of yet another troublesome day and soaked my bruised psyche in wild water, rivers remembered and rivers imagined. Rivers course through my dreams, rivers cold and fast, rivers well-known and rivers nameless, rivers that seem like ribbons of blue water twisting through wide valleys, narrow rivers folded in layers of darkening shadows, rivers that have eroded down deep into a mountain’s belly, sculpted the land. Peeled back the planet’s history exposing the texture of time itself.” – Harry Middleton

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Waterfall.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Waterfall. at SouthwestDesertLover.

meta

