Lady.

March 8, 2013 § Leave a comment

“The fact that I was a girl never damaged my ambitions to be a pope or an emperor. ” – Willa Cather

* * *

Old Woman Mountains

Old Woman Mountains

Old Woman Mountains

* * *

 

“She lent herself to immemorial human attitudes which we recognize by instinct as universal and true… she still had that something which fires the imagination, could still stop one’s breath for a moment by a look or gesture that somehow revealed the meaning in common things.” – Willa Cather

* * *

 

Old Woman Mountains

Old Woman Mountains

Old Woman Mountains

* * *

“Do you know, Àntonia, since I’ve been away, I think of you more often than of any one else in this part of the world. I’d have liked you to have you for a sweetheart, or a wife, or my mother or my sister- anything that a woman can be to a man. The idea of you is a part of my mind; you influence my likes and my dislikes, all my tastes, hundreds of time when I don’t realize it. You really are a part of me.” – Willa Cather

* * *

Old Woman Mountains

Old Woman Mountains

http://www.panoramio.com/photo/4077510

* * *

“Old people, who have felt blows and toil and known the world’s hard hand, need, even more than children do, a woman’s tenderness.” – Willa Cather

* * *

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lady. at SouthwestDesertLover.

meta

