Happiness.

March 9, 2013 § Leave a comment

“Nothing to me feels as good as laughing incredibly hard.” – Steve Carell

 

* * *

Grant Range Wilderness

Grant Range Wilderness

http://www.everytrail.com/destination/grant-range-wilderness

* * *

“Remember laughing? Laughter enhances the blood flow to the body’s extremities and improves cardiovascular function. Laughter releases endorphins and other natural mood elevating and pain-killing chemicals, improves the transfer of oxygen and nutrients to internal organs.
Laughter boosts the immune system and helps the body fight off disease, cancer cells as well as viral, bacterial and other infections. Being happy is the best cure of all diseases!” – Patch Adams

* * *

 

Quinn canyon range

Quinn canyon range

http://www.dipity.com/tickr/Flickr_desert_geology/

* * *

“I never did anything according to what anyone else wanted. That’s why I think I am happy. I do everything 100%–even my stupidest missteps. I know when I’m getting ready to mess up, I’m going to do it full-on. That’s the way I was as a kid. Even into adulthood, I look back at some things and go, ‘I can’t believe I did that.’ But I can also go back and say, ‘I did that, I know I’m responsible for that, and I can make amends,’ and we can all laugh at it, because it’s my mistake. I try not to blame it on anyone else unless I fully know it was their fault–and then I have no problem pointing the finger.” – Sandra Bullock

* * *

 

Grant range

Grant Range

http://www.panoramio.com/photo/61453942

* * *

“You know how sometimes, your life is so perfect you’re afraid for the next moment, because it couldn’t possibly be quite as good? That’s what it felt like.” – Jodi Picoult

* * *

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happiness. at SouthwestDesertLover.

meta

