P O P: Happy Father’s Day!

June 16, 2013 § 2 Comments

“The greatest lessons I learned from my father didn’t come from lectures or discipline or even time spent together. What has stuck with me is his example. From watching, I chose whether to be or not to be like him.” – Rochelle Goodrich

* * *

Antique Tape Measure Lufkin Leather Cased Cloth with Metal Winder

Antique Tape Measure Lufkin Leather Cased Cloth with Metal Winder

https://www.etsy.com/listing/124260018/antique-tape-measure-lufkin-leather?ref=tre-2722050933-2

* * *

“My father didn’t tell me how to live;
he lived, and let me watch him do it” – Clarence Budington Kelland

* * *

Set of 14 Wood Handled Screwdrivers

Set of 14 Wood Handled Screwdrivers

https://www.etsy.com/listing/150287461/set-of-14-wood-handled-screwdrivers?ref=tre-2722050933-14

* *  *

* * *

P O P: Happy Father’s Day!  Etsy Treasury:

https://www.etsy.com/treasury/NzA0NjQyMHwyNzIyMDUwOTMz/p-o-p-happy-fathers-day

 

* * *
“I got an A on the third quiz in American history,
an A,
dammit.
Last time I got a B
up from a C
and my father said,
“if you can get a C
you can get a B,
if you can get a B
you can get an A.”-
I got an A
and my father said,
“grades don’t mean anything.” – Thalia Chaltas

* * *

 

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to P O P: Happy Father’s Day!

  • My father died about 8 years ago, and in the garage I still have hung up his old spirit level. Every time I pass it, I think of him!

  • southwestdesertlover says:

    Hi Chrissie and so sorry to hear about your dad. Mine passed away back in August of 2008. Pop was a mechanical engineer and our garage was filled with tools. Wood-working ones, antique tools and all organized in toolboxes, on the wall. etc. I was really missing my D.O.D. (dear ole dad) today and created the Etsy treasury to honor him. Big virtual hug and chop kisses and some Wyatt Earp Scoobie-snacks for Dixie and Tilly!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading P O P: Happy Father’s Day! at SouthwestDesertLover.

meta

