solace.

September 30, 2013 § Leave a comment

“As long as there was coffee in the world, how bad could things be?”  – Cassandra Clare

 

* * *

Arizona route 66

Arizona route 66

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arizona_State_Route_66

* * *

“In truth I suspect that merely slowing down is not a very satisfying answer. What I need has less to do with my pace of life than my peace of life. At any speed, I crave a deep and lasting inner peace. And if it’s solace I’m after, I don’t need to pace myself like a turtle, change jobs or set up house on a quiet island. It is usually frenetic living, not high energy, that robs my peace of mind.”  – Steve Goodier

* * *

Kaibab

Kaibab

http://geogypsytraveler.com/tag/snake-gulch-trail/

* * *

“A long time have I lived with you
And now we must be going
Separately to be together.
Perhaps I shall be the wind
To blur your smooth waters
So that you do not see your face too much.
Perhaps I shall be the star
To guide your uncertain wings
So that you have direction in the night.
Perhaps I shall be the fire
To separate your thoughts
So that you do not give up.
Perhaps I shall be the rain
To open up the earth
So that your seed may fall.
Perhaps I shall be the snow
To let your blossoms sleep
So that you may bloom in spring.
Perhaps I shall be the stream
To play a song on the rock
So that you are not alone.
Perhaps I shall be a new mountain
So that you always have a home.”  – Nancy Wood

* * *

 

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading solace. at SouthwestDesertLover.

meta

