dog.

March 9, 2014 § 2 Comments

“A dog can express more with his tail in minutes than an owner can express with his tongue in hours.”  – Karen Davison

 

* * *

Mount Shasta lenticular

Mount Shasta lenticular

http://www.summitpost.org/mount-shasta/150188

* * *

“Religious teachings say that animals don’t have souls, but I don’t believe that. Our pets cherish our every move, and wait patiently for us to return home from a day’s work. Our pets would give their lives for us in a heartbeat and not ask for anything in return. How can man live without companionship when we were meant to live in a family unit, just like our canine friends? So, I ask you: How could a dog not have a soul?”  – Blake O’Connor

* * *

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to dog.

  • Well I think they have souls. And my last boxer definitely came to see me a few days after she’d gone, just to tell me everything was ok.

  • southwestdesertlover says:

    Oh, there is no doubt in my mind, heart and spirit that dogs have souls. My three previous Boxers, Rudy, Moqui and Doc Holliday are all in doggie heaven and I’ve felt their presence many times. Love is much stronger than death – this I believe with every cell in my being. :^) Great big virtual hug Chrissie, and much love and chop kisses for Dixie and Tilly from Karen and Wyatt Earp the Boxer. :^)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading dog. at SouthwestDesertLover.

meta

