retreat.

June 3, 2014 § Leave a comment

“The place where you continually return for love and acceptance—that’s home.”  – Richelle E. Goodrich

 

* * *

Bruin Point

Bruin Point

http://www.summitpost.org/bruin-point-trip-ut/572749

* * *

“If you feel lost, disappointed, hesitant, or weak, return to yourself, to who you are, here and now and when you get there, you will discover yourself, like a lotus flower in full bloom, even in a muddy pond, beautiful and strong.”  – Masaru Emoto

* * *

Flaming Gorge

Flaming Gorge

http://www.flaminggorgecountry.com/

* * *

“I want my heart to be the thin place. I don’t want to board a plane to feel the kiss of heaven. I want to carry it with me wherever I go. I want my fragile, hurting heart, to recognize fleeting kairos, eternal moments as they pass. I want to be my own mountain and my own retreat.”  – Anna White

* * *

 

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading retreat. at SouthwestDesertLover.

meta

