Safety.

July 20, 2014 § Leave a comment

“The old school of thought would have you believe that you’d be a fool to take on nature without arming yourself with every conceivable measure of safety and comfort under the sun. But that isn’t what being in nature is all about. Rather, it’s about feeling free, unbounded, shedding the distractions and barriers of our civilization—not bringing them with us.”  – Ryel Kestenbaum

 

* * *

 Mesquite Valley

Mesquite Valley

http://www.basinandrangewatch.org/HiddenHills.html

* * *

“These are all I have. I do not have the wide, bright beacon of some solid old lighthouse, guiding ships safely home, past the jagged rocks. I only have these little glimmers that flicker and then go out.”  – Rebecca Wells

* * *

Nopah Range wilderness

Nopah Range wilderness

http://travelingluck.com/North+America/United+States/California/_5377194_Nopah+Range+Wilderness.html

* * *

“I have not always chosen the safest path. I’ve made my mistakes, plenty of them. I sometimes jump too soon and fail to appreciate the consequences. But I’ve learned something important along the way: I’ve learned to heed the call of my heart. I’ve learned that the safest path is not always the best path and I’ve learned that the voice of fear is not always to be trusted.”  – Steve Goodier

* * *

 

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Safety. at SouthwestDesertLover.

meta

