epiphany.

April 30, 2015 § Leave a comment

“Looking into the spirit of others is sometimes like looking into a pond. Though we aim to see what’s deep in the bottom, we are often distracted by our own reflection.” – Katina Ferguson

* * *

Havasu National Wildlife Refuge

Havasu National Wildlife Refuge

http://www.tripadvisor.com/LocationPhotoDirectLink-g32769-d532014-i66461760-Havasu_National_Wildlife_Refuge-Needles_California.html

* * *

“Do you ever feel that way?”
“Lonely?”
I search for the words. “Restless. As if you haven’t really met yourself yet. As is you’d passed yourself once in the fog, and your heart leapt – ‘Ah! There I Am! I’ve been missing that piece!’ But it happens too fast, and then that part of you disappears into the fog again. And you spend the rest of your days looking for it.”
He nods, and I think he’s appeasing me. I feel stupid of having said it. It’s sentimental and true, and I’ve revealed a part of myself I shouldn’t have.
“Do you know what I think?” Kartik says at last.
“What?”
“Sometimes, I think you can glimpse it in another.” – Libba Bray

* * *

Mt. Tipton Wilderness in the Cerbat Mountains

Mt. Tipton Wilderness in the Cerbat Mountains

http://www.basinandrangewatch.org/WhiteHillsWind.html

* * *

“Blessed are those with cracks in their broken heart because that is how the light gets in.” – Shannon Alder

* * *

Hualapai Peak

Hualapai Peak

http://www.summitpost.org/hualapai-peak/291817

* * *

“As I turned to leave, I looked down. Beside my foot, a sprout of greenery was clawing its way through the pristine nothingness to begin anew. It was later that I realized my haven had sent me a message, and it had shown me that nothing is ever completely lost, unless you cease searching.” – J.D. Stroube

* * *

Mount Tipton Wilderness Marble Canyon

Mount Tipton Wilderness Marble Canyon

http://www.wildernesslandtrust.org/news/mount-tipton-wilderness-areas-marble-canyon-to-remain-a-hikers-haven/

* * *

“We fit the pieces of our life together in a pattern,
but there is no image on the puzzlebox to guide us.” – Michael Hogan

* * *

Indian Point on Hualapai Reservation

Indian Point on Hualapai Reservation

http://www.aaanativearts.com/united-states-tribes-a-z/ustribesh-j/2199-hualapai-indian-tribe-index.html#axzz3YnmSgBv1

* * *

“Well, sometimes love seems easy. Like … it’s easy to love rain … and hawks. And it’s easy to love wild plums … and the moon. But with people, seems like love’s a hard thing to know. It gets all mixed up. I mean, you can love one person in one way and another person in another way. But how do you know you love the right one in every way?”

“I’m not sure, but I think you’ll know. I think if it’s the right person, it’ll be better than rain and hawks and wild plums. Even better than the moon. I think it’ll be better than all that put together.” – Billie Letts

* * *

Mount Tipton Wilderness

Mount Tipton Wilderness

http://www.basinandrangewatch.org/WhiteHillsWind.html

* * *

“Whereas life separates meaning from emotion, art unites them. Story is an instrument by which you create such epiphanies at will, the phenomenon known as aesthetic emotion…Life on its own, without art to shape it, leaves you in confusion and chaos, but aesthetic emotion harmonizes what you know with what you feel to give you a heightened awareness and a sureness of your place in reality.” – Robert McKee

* * *

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading epiphany. at SouthwestDesertLover.

meta

