dream realized.

August 20, 2015 § 6 Comments

“And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.” – Paul Coelho

*

Taos, New Mexico

Taos, New Mexico

http://www.geraintsmith.com/potd/pages/thumbnail_pages/2005_all_thms.html

*

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” – H. Jackson Brown

*

Taos Pueblo

Taos Pueblo

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Taos_Pueblo,_New_Mexico

*

“People are capable, at any time in their lives, of doing what they dream of.”- Paul Coelho

*

Sunshine Valley, New Mexico

Sunshine Valley, New Mexico

http://www.taoslandandfilm.com/taos-land-for-sale/off-grid-land-Sunshine-Valley-Taos-County

*

I am moving WEST again – and it has taken whatever was necessary to do so. Although I would have wished for a compressed outcome (happening considerably sooner), I’m grateful to share that the focus of my dreams since starting this blog four years ago – is coming true in two weeks. I anticipate continuing to post to my blog because the love for the southwest will continue until my last breath.

There have been excruciating disappointments, grief and terrible sadness the past several years, however I am very grateful to have had the opportunity to care for elderly parents and help each of my three siblings.

Rest in peace sweet nephew, Danny Jr.: http://www.legacy.com/obituaries/delcotimes/obituary.aspx?pid=174580476

I wish that I could have shared my experience, strength and hope about suicide being a permanent solution to a temporary problem. Rest in peace sweet boy.

The worst feeling in the world in my experience, is to live in a place where I feel incredibly lonely despite family living nearby. I deserve better. And wish them the best.

So Wyatt Earp the Boxer and I are finally moving west.

I look forward to my 60th birthday coming up, and to moving west for the last time shortly afterwards.

Thank you so very much for your kindness and interest in my posts.

Tagged: ,

§ 6 Responses to dream realized.

  • Eric Temple says:

    I’m so sorry for your unimaginable loss. I spent 24 years pining to return to my beloved west and I understand what that longing can do to a person. I made my final move west from Maryland 4 years ago and it has brought me nothing but joy. I wish you happiness and solace in your future.

    • southwestdesertlover says:

      Thank you so very much for your very kind and sweet words. I rarely post my own words to my blog and depend on quotes and photos to communicate my thought/feeling of the day. I lived out west for 14 years and then have been in southeastern PA since 2000 to help care for elderly parents. They are gone and it’s been long overdue for me to relocate where my heart and soul have always been. Thanks again; I really appreciate your taking the time and for your thoughtful words. Kindest regards, Karen

  • I am praying for a speedy journey to the place of your heart. Please keep us updated about all the love your soul will gather…Kat

    • southwestdesertlover says:

      Hi Kat and thank you so very much for taking the time and for your kind words. I hope I can start posting photos as I journey west and enjoy living out there. Big virtual hug, Karen

  • David Crews says:

    I’d just like you to know I read every one of your posts and enjoy the quotes and photos very much. I hope your new life in the West will continue to inspire you.
    I’m sorry for your recent losses. I’ve been through some of that, too, in the last few years. It’s wrenching, it wears you out, and it puts you off your own path for a time, but eventually you are truly free. I’m glad you are getting to move back to your heart land. I turned 60 recently myself and I visit my beloved Colorado Plateau as often as I can. Looking forward to retirement in a few years when I can go and stay as long as I want amongst the greatest landscapes on the planet.
    Many blessings.
    ~ David

    • southwestdesertlover says:

      Hello David, Thank you so very much for your generous, healing feedback and comments. Your words are a treasured gift. I have felt as if “off in the weeds” at times the past few years as I’ve focused on family members. How wonderful to continue my journey in the west. Thanks again for taking the time David. Safe travels.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading dream realized. at SouthwestDesertLover.

meta

