daddy.

December 26, 2016 § Leave a comment

“Dating is like trying to make a meal out of leftovers. Some leftovers actually get better when they’ve had a little time to mature. But others should be thrown out right away, No matter how you try to warm them up, they’re never as good as when they were new.”
Lisa Kleypas, Sugar Daddy

***

 

***

“My daddy taught me to always do the right thing, no matter what the consequences. When I would ask how I was supposed to know what was right, he’d just say, ‘You’ll know.’ He was right, and so is this.”
Bruce A. Borders, Over My Dead Body

***

fr21stchristmas2w

http://focus.mnsun.com/2013/11/25/christmas-1950s/

***

“Three things my daddy tried to learn me. ‘Son’, he always said, ‘remember these three precepts and you can’t go wrong. One, never eat at a place called Mom’s. Two, never play cards with a man named Doc.’
‘That’s only two.’
‘I can never recollect the third, and that’s what worries me.”
Edward Abbey

***

***

“Daddy always said you only explained things to the people that actually mattered.”
Gabrielle Zevin, All These Things I’ve Done

***

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading daddy. at SouthwestDesertLover.

meta

