clarity.

April 17, 2017 § Leave a comment

“There are moments when a kind of clarity comes over you, and suddenly you can see through walls to another dimension that you’d forgotten or chosen to ignore in order to continue living with the various illusions that make life, particularly life with other people, possible.” – Nicole Krause

***

nm3-archaeologis

northwestern New Mexico

https://phys.org/news/2014-05-archaeologists-drone-uncover-ancient-mexico.html

***

“Uncertain as I was as I pushed forward, I felt right in my pushing, as if the effort itself meant something. That perhaps being amidst the undesecrated beauty of the wilderness meant I too could be undesecrated, regardless of the regrettable things I’d done to others or myself or the regrettable things that had been done to me. Of all the things I’d been skeptical about, I didn’t feel skeptical about this: the wilderness had a clarity that included me.” – Cheryl Strayed

***

Hogback Ridge

Hogback Ridge

http://www.onlyinyourstate.com/new-mexico/aerial-views-nm/

***

“When I say, ‘I love you,’ it’s not because I want you or because I can’t have you. It has nothing to do with me. I love what you are, what you do, how you try. I’ve seen your kindness and your strength. I’ve seen the best and the worst of you. And I understand with perfect clarity exactly what you are. You’re a hell of a person.” – Joss Wheden

***

Bennett Peak volcanic neck

Bennett Peak volcanic neck

http://www.jsjgeology.net/Navajo-Volcanic-Field.htm

***

“Think of it this way: There are two kinds of failure. The first comes from never trying out your ideas because you are afraid, or because you are waiting for the perfect time. This kind of failure you can never learn from, and such timidity will destroy you. The second kind comes from a bold and venturesome spirit. If you fail in this way, the hit that you take to your reputation is greatly outweighed by what you learn. Repeated failure will toughen your spirit and show you with absolute clarity how things must be done.” – Robert Green

***

Mockingbird Canyon

Mockingbird Canyon

https://pelzmann.smugmug.com/keyword/cretaceous/

***

“Was it the infinite sadness of her eyes that drew him or the mirror of himself that he found in the gorgeous clarity of her mind?” – F. Scott Fitzgerald

***

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading clarity. at SouthwestDesertLover.

meta

